THE TRUTH IS NOT GLAMOROUS

ITS JUST TRUTH, IT MAY MEAN SOMETHING AGAIN SOMEDAY

Tyler Zimmerman
4 min readDec 8, 2020
Photo by Drew Beamer on UnSplash

I am in the exact same spot creatively as I was about this same time last year. Yet so much has happened over the course of it that I think I will be able to look back and realize that I needed it. I needed this pause.

I was pushing myself to no end to get my brand up and running. Really trying to expand my creative mind and put out content that people enjoyed and maybe even could find value in. Whether it was my podcast or my writing, I was expanding my thoughts and going beyond what I had ever done before. I was putting myself out there, and in the blink of an eye. I completely shutdown. I shut down all social media. I quit doing my podcast. I quit writing and sharing. I quit it all. I found out my ex-wife was cheating on me. When I found this out I shut down because that is what I do. I have always shut down. I internalize my pain and suffering. I will never burden someone else with the issues that I have going on in my life. I internalize and process.

I also thought this was the reason. I was to busy with all this other stuff. It was my fault, I had gotten to busy with all my creative endeavors. In reality that wasn’t it, it was a character flaw that she has to contend with. However this post isn’t about that, it is about the growth that happened from…

--

--

Tyler Zimmerman

Creating my own life through words / Self-Improvement / Life observationist / Adventurer / Find more content @ TylerZimmerman.com